Managing a team > Working with the Users page > Deactivating or reactivating accounts
 

Deactivating or reactivating accounts

Note  The following information is for team managers.

You can deactivate the FileMaker ID account of managed users only. (You can’t deactivate external user accounts.) Deactivate an account when you no longer want or need to manage it.

Important  When you deactivate an account, it is deactivated in all teams. (See About user types). Instead of deactivating the account, you can make the user an unlicensed user in your team. Or, the user can transfer out of your team so that you can then remove the user. See Changing a user’s license status (FileMaker Cloud), Transferring to or from a team, and Removing users from a team.

To deactivate an account:

1. On the Users page, click Options menu for the user.

2. Choose Deactivate Account.

The deactivated account remains displayed on the Users page and is dimmed.

To reactivate an account:

1. On the Users page, click Options menu for the user.

2. Choose Reactivate Account.

Related topics 

Responding to transfer requests

Managing groups (FileMaker Cloud)