Managing a team > Working with the Users page > Removing users from a team
 

Removing users from a team

Note  The following information is for team managers.

You can remove external users from your team, but you can’t remove managed users. See notes, below.

1. On the Users page, click Options menu for the user.

2. Choose Remove from Team.

Notes 

(FileMaker Cloud) Instead of removing a user from the team, you can remove them as a licensed user, which removes their access to the team’s resources. See Changing a user’s license status (FileMaker Cloud).

To remove managed users, they must first transfer out of the team. See Transferring to or from a team and Responding to transfer requests.

You can deactivate the FileMaker ID accounts of managed users. Use caution when deactivating accounts; see Deactivating or reactivating accounts.

Related topics 

Changing settings for account transfers

Managing groups (FileMaker Cloud)