FileMaker Customer Console basics > Changing your profile > Transferring to or from a team
 

Transferring to or from a team

Each FileMaker ID account (or FileMaker ID user) is managed by one team at a time. You can request to transfer the management of your account to a different team—for example, if you begin working at a new company. You will then become a managed user in the new team.

You remain in the team you transferred from (unless the team manager removes your account) and become an external user in that team.

If you transfer out of the current team but don’t transfer in to a new team, you become managed by Claris International Inc.

To transfer in to a team:

1. Ask a team manager of the team you’re transferring to for the team ID.

2. Go to your Profile page.

See Changing your profile.

3. In the Managed By area, click Transfer to a different team.

4. For New Team ID, enter the team ID.

5. Click Submit, then click Done.

If a team manager must approve transfer requests, you receive a notification from the new team. See Viewing notifications.

To transfer out of a team:

1. On your Profile page, in the Managed By area, click Transfer out of current team.

2. In the confirmation dialog box, click Send Request.

If a team manager must approve transfer requests, you receive a notification from the new team.

Notes 

To cancel a transfer request, in the Managed By area on your Profile page, click Cancel transfer request.

If approvals are required to both transfer in to and out of a team, a team manager of each team must approve the request before your account can be transferred.