Reference > Script steps reference > Accounts script steps > Delete Account
 

Delete Account

Deletes the specified account.

See also 

Options 

Account Name allows you to specify the name of the existing FileMaker Pro Advanced account to be deleted.

Compatibility 

 

Product 

Supported 

FileMaker Pro Advanced 

Yes 

FileMaker Go 

Yes 

FileMaker WebDirect 

Yes 

FileMaker Server 

Yes 

FileMaker Cloud for AWS 

Yes 

FileMaker Data API 

Yes 

Custom Web Publishing 

Yes 

Runtime solution 

Yes 

Originated in 

FileMaker Pro 7.0

Description 

This script step deletes an account without displaying a dialog box.

Notes 

This script step works only with FileMaker file and external server accounts.

You must specify an existing account.

You must be assigned the Full Access privilege set to perform this script step. To enable users with less than full access privileges to perform this script step, right-click the current script in the scripts pane and choose Grant Full Access Privileges.

You cannot use this script step to delete an account that has full access privileges.

Example 1 

Deletes the Sales account.

Delete Account [Account Name: "Sales"]

Example 2 

Deletes the current account if it has full access privileges.

If [Get ( AccountPrivilegeSetName ) = "[Full Access]"]
Delete Account [Account Name: Get ( AccountName )]
Re-Login [With dialog: On]
Else
Show Custom Dialog ["You do not have enough privileges to delete an account."]
End If

Related topics 

Script steps reference (alphabetical list)

Script steps reference (category list)