Managing a team > Changing settings > Changing settings for account transfers
 

Changing settings for account transfers

Note  The following information is for team managers.

Users can request to transfer the management of their FileMaker ID account in to or out of a team (for example, if they begin working at a new company). You can choose whether transfer requests must be approved by a team manager before the transfer occurs.

When a user transfers in to the current team, they become a managed user in that team. When a user transfers out of the current team, they become an external user in that team (and a managed user in the new team).

To change settings for transferring accounts:

On the Settings page, for Account Transfers:

 

To

Do this

Require approval for requests to transfer in to the current team

Set Require approval to transfer in to the team to On.

You receive a notification when a user requests to transfer in to your team.

Require approval for requests to transfer out of the current team

Set Require approval to transfer out of the team to On.

You receive a notification when a user requests to transfer out of your team.

When both settings are turned on, a team manager in each team (transferring in to and transferring out of) must approve the request before the FileMaker ID account can be transferred.

Related topics 

Transferring to or from a team

Viewing notifications