Managing a team > Changing settings > Changing settings for managed users
 

Changing settings for managed users

Note  The following information is for team managers.

Each FileMaker ID account is managed by only one team at a time. You can change the settings for the managed users in a team. When these settings are turned on, users can make the changes on their Profile page.

To change settings for managed users:

On the Settings page, for Managed Accounts:

 

To allow users to

Do this

Change their FileMaker ID user name

Set Allow managed users to change their FileMaker ID user name to On.

Change the country they selected when signing up for their FileMaker ID account

Set Allow managed users to change their account country to On.

Allow users to change their account country if, for example, they moved their location and want their Profile page updated or they’ll be using the Claris Store.

Related topics 

Transferring to or from a team

Changing your profile