Managing a team > Managing groups (FileMaker Cloud) > Creating or changing a group (FileMaker Cloud)
 

Creating or changing a group (FileMaker Cloud)

Note  The following information for FileMaker Cloud team managers.

To create a group:

1. On the Groups page:

if there are no groups in your team, click Create a Group

if there are groups, click Create New Group below the groups list

2. Enter a name for the group, then click Create.

To rename a group:

Note  When you rename a group, its users remain in the group.

1. On the Groups page, select the group to rename.

2. Click Action menu and choose Rename Group.

3. Type a new name, then click Save.

To delete a group:

Important  When you delete a group, users in the group lose the access privileges assigned to the group in the team's custom apps.

1. On the Groups page, click Action menu and choose Delete Group.

2. Click Delete.

Notes 

If you delete a group unintentionally, you can re-create the group using the same name. Files that granted access to that group will work again after the group is re-created.

Using the same name as another group but changing letter capitalization is considered to be a duplicate name.

Related topics 

Working with the Users page

Using an external identity provider to authenticate FileMaker ID accounts