Managing a team > Managing groups (FileMaker Cloud) > Adding or removing users in a group (FileMaker Cloud)
 

Adding or removing users in a group (FileMaker Cloud)

Note  The following information is for for FileMaker Cloud team managers.

Groups can include managed users and external users.

When you remove a user from a group, they remain in the team but no longer have the access privileges assigned to the group.

To add a user to a group:

1. On the Groups page, select the group in the groups list.

2. Click Add User.

3. In the dialog box, type the user’s name or FileMaker ID user name (or email) in the search box, or scroll to find the user.

4. Select the user, then click Add.

To remove a user from a group:

1. On the Groups page, select the group that the user is in.

2. Click Options menu for the user, then choose Remove from Group.

Related topics 

Working with the Users page